Emmy

Not to be confused with “Em”, my wife and soon to be baby’s mama or “Emmie”, the daughter of C&S, cute as can be and could easily have ‘Uncle’ Jason wrapped around her finger.

As I was channel surfing last night, I did everything possible to avoid anything related to the Emmy’s.  I caught (by mistake) about 8 seconds worth of the interview with Jane Lynch, the actress that plays Sue Sylvester on Glee.  I think Lynch is an awesome actress and is hilarious but I completely lost interest when she started rattling off the designer ofher dress and jewelry.  Who cares?  I think these actors should haveto attend these award ceremonies ‘in character’ and this case would mean an Adidas track suit.

With nothing better than the Emmy’s on TV we were able to get to bed early for the pending work week.  Em was able to read and relax while I watched reruns of Criminal Minds.  For this, I thank the Academy.

I didn’t watch the Emmy’s but have no doubt that Matt B’s recent account on Friday Puppy is 100% accurate.

What are your thoughts on celebrity award shows?

About Jason

Always thinking....about something
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

