New Beginnings

Anyone that reads Wandering Thoughts probably knows that our daughter, Abbi was born on Wednesday.  It still amazes me how spectacular the whole experience is and has been.  We’re all adjusting quite well and survived our first night at home.

The main purpose of this post is to let you know that the frequency of posts on Wandering Thoughts will be less.  I know, you’re thinking “Of course it will, they have a baby”.  That’s only partly the reason.  The biggest reason is that you are reading the words of the newest Times Union reader/contributor blogger where I will share my experiences as a new dad.  It’s completely volunteer and I can post on any topic at any time.  Emiley calls it ‘my new hobby’ and is very supportive.  The process with the TU took a little while but everything came together within 48 hours of Abbi’s arrival…coincidence?  I don’t think so.

So, what are you waiting for?  Check me out and leave comments at http://blog.timesunion.com/jason.  You can follow the same way you follow here.  There is a ‘subscribe’ link on the upper right of the page.

Don’t delete your subscription to this blog.  It’s likely there will be occasional posts on non-new-dad topics.

About Jason

Always thinking....about something
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to New Beginnings

  1. Congratulations, and welcome aboard! 🙂

    And FWIW, I do the same thing with my blog over on KevinMarshallOnline.com with the occasional updates. I consider that more my personal space, can get into things that a broader audience probably won’t care about.

    Anyways, baby! Yay! And I love that name.

Leave a comment